North Carolina Poetry Society » North Carolina Poetry Society's Website

Masthead header

Officers

Print Friendly

NCPS Board

President

Carolyn Pleasants York – yorkshome@wave-net.net
What does the President do? Click here for a job description!

1st Vice President (Programs)

David Radavich – radavich@earthlink.net

2nd Vice President (Membership)

Scott Owens – asowens1@yahoo.com

and

Allison Elrod – allisoncraigelrod@gmail.com

Recording Secretary

Caren Stuart – caren@windstream.net

Corresponding Secretary (Newsletter)

Andrew Stieneke – astieneke@gmail.com

and

Cari Grindem-Corbett – cari@inawildflower.com

Treasurer

Bill Griffin – ewgryphon@aol.com

Adult Contest Director

Stan Absher – stanabsher@hotmail.com

Student Contest Director

Michael Beadle – beadlewriter@yahoo.com

Lena Shull Book Award Director

Malaika King Albrecht – pomegranite8@hotmail.com

Members-at-large

Richard Krawiec – rkwriter@gmail.com

and

Guy York – yorkshome@wave-net.net

President Emeritus

Lisa Zerkle – LZerkle@gmail.com

Committee Chairs

Adult Contest Judges 2014

Claudine Moreau -claudine.moreau@gmail.com

Book Citations

Rebecca Pierre – onceaseapoet@hotmail.com

Book Sales

TBA

Brockman-Campbell Book Award

Jo Taylor – jogreason@bellsouth.net

Student Contest Judges 2013

TBA

Contest Sponsorship

Diana Pinckney – dianapinck@gmail.com

New Member Critiques

TBA

Gilbert-Campbell Distinguished Poet Series

Bill Blackley – wjblackley@gmail.com

Long Range Planning

Celisa Steele – celisa@steelcob.com

and

Bill Blackley, David Manning

Nominating Committee 2013-2014

Valerie Nieman (chair) – valnieman@gmail.com

and

Pamela Taylor drpamtaylor@yahoo.com

and

Celisa Steele – celisa@steelcob.com

NC Poetry Collection Liaison

Janice Moore Fuller – jfuller26@carolina.rr.com

Pinesong Dedication 2014

Bill Blackley – wjblackley@gmail.com

Pinesong Editor 2014

Ed Cockrell – edcockrell@hotmail.com

Webmaster and Publicity (E-Muse)

Melissa Hassard – ncps.emuse@gmail.com

Regional Workshops

Gail Williamson – wkristen548@aol.com

Historian

Barbara Presnell – bpresnell@lexcominc.net

Officers’ Resource Page

O n   F a c e b o o k
M o r e   i n f o