North Carolina Poetry Society » North Carolina Poetry Society's Website

Masthead header

Officer Candidates

Print Friendly

The nominating committee–Tony Abbott, Celisa Steele and Jo Taylor–have met at Weymouth, by conference call and email.

The committee began by asking current board members eligible for remaining in their current positions whether they would like to do so. The committee then proceeded to identify candidates for the vacant slots.

Member will vote on the following proposed slate of officers for 2013-2014 at the January meeting:

President: Carolyn York
1st Vice President (Programs): David Radavich
2nd Vice President (Membership): Scott Owens and Allison Elrod
Recording Secretary: Valerie Macon
Corresponding Secretary: Andrew Stieneke and Cari Grindem-Corbett
Treasurer: Bill Griffin
Adult Contest Director: Florence Nash and Coyla Barry
Student Contest Director: Michael Beadle
Member at Large: Richard Krawiec and Guy York

O n   F a c e b o o k
O n   T w i t t e r